Back to 180Gram

Mark Olson : The Salvation Blues


Mark recently finished recording his first true solo album, “The Salvation Blues”, with producer Ben Vaughn. A deeply personal album, Mark’s voice and poetic lyrics are complemented by Vaughn’s gorgeous musical backdrops featuring the work of some of LA’s best studio musicians. The album also features the long-awaited reunion with his former Jayhawks bandmate and writing partner, Gary Louris, on three songs.

In stock

SKU: DIV014LP [2] Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,


Mark Olson was a founding member of The Jayhawks, the most acclaimed band to emerge out of the alt-country scene. He left the Jayhawks in 1996, after the release of the band’s biggest-selling album, “Tomorrow The Green Grass”, but continued to record music with his new band, The Creekdippers, at his new home in the California desert.
A two year journey through the heart of loss and redemption, in words and music.
Recording: Infrasonic Sound, Los Angeles, CA
Production: Ben Vaughn


Copper Coin

Your time Will Come

1. My Carol
2. Clifton Bridge
3. Poor Michael’s Boat
4. National Express
5. Salvation Blues
6. Keith
1. Winter Song
2. Sandy Denny
3. Tears from Above
4. Look into the Night
5. My One Book Philosophy



Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm