Back to 200g

Sonny Criss : Go Man

$47.50 $35.00

This hard-to-find collection is a must-have for fans of pianist Sonny Clark, heard in fine form (a bit more aggressive and “on top of the beat” than usual) along with the very coherent team of bassist Leroy Vinnegar and drummer Lawrence Marable.

Out of stock

SKU: Imperial LP 9020 [3] Categories: , , , , Tags: ,


The tunes found between these covers represent what is believed to be among the very best of standard material ever written.  Though originally penned many years ago, the songs remain as fresh and inspiring today as they did when they were first played.  And played they are today.  Despite his lean years, Sonny Criss has been hailed as one of the most important new performers to arrive on the entertainment scene.

1. Summertime
2. Memories Of You
3. Wailin’ With Joe
4. How Deep Is The Ocean
5. The Blues For Rose
6. The Man I Love
1. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
2. Blue Prelude
3. After You’ve Gone
4. Come Rain or Come Shine
5. How High The Moon
6. If I Had You


Additional information

Weight 0.550 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm