Back to 180Gram

Radiohead – OK Computer

$47.50 $35.00

OK Computer is the third studio album by the English alternative rock band Radiohead, released in 1997 on Parlophone and Capitol Records. OK Computer was the first self-produced Radiohead album, with assistance from Nigel Godrich. Radiohead recorded the album in Oxfordshire and Bath between 1996 and early 1997, mostly in the historic mansion St. Catherine’s Court. The band made a deliberate attempt to distance themselves from the guitar-oriented, lyrically introspective style of their previous album, The Bends. OK Computer’s abstract lyrics, densely layered sound and wide range of influences laid the groundwork for Radiohead’s later, more experimental work.

In stock

SKU: Capitol 7243 8 55229 1 8 [8] Categories: , , , Tags: , ,


Upon the album’s delivery to Capitol, label representatives lowered their sales estimates, deeming the record uncommercial. Nevertheless, OK Computer reached number one on the UK Albums Chart and became the band’s highest album entry on the American charts at the time, debuting at number 21 on the Billboard 200. Four songs from the album—”Paranoid Android”, “Karma Police”, “Lucky”, and “No Surprises”—were released as promotional singles. The album expanded Radiohead’s worldwide popularity and has sold at least 4.5 million copies worldwide to date.

One of the best alternative rock albums of the 1990s. OK Computer is a modern guitar rock masterpiece. The music is subtle and textured, yet it still has the feeling of rock and roll. This is the record that established Radiohead as one of the most inventive and rewarding guitar rock bands of the ‘90s.

– 180-gram audiophile pressing
– Gatefold jacket/two LPs
– Printed sleeves

1. Airbag
2. paranoid Andriod
3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
1. Exit Music (For a Film)
2. Let Down
3. Karma Police
1. Electioneering
2. Climbing up the Walls
3. No Surprises

1. Lucky
2. The Tourist



Additional information

Weight 0.760 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm