Back to 180Gram

OCDC – Get The Blessing


Their latest album OCDC once again finds Get The Blessing elbowing their way out of easy categorisation. With guest turns from Portishead guitarist Adrian Utley as well as Robert Wyatt, and influences including astronomy, psychology, Borges, and food, OCDC grabs the listener by the lapels and sets off joyously once more into the sonic wilderness. From the upbeat rollicking title track that kicks off proceedings to the lilting cinematic closer Pentopia, OCDC exudes energy and invention at every turn.

In stock

SKU: Naim LP177 [2] Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,


As saxophone player Jake McMurchie suggests “It’s both more esoteric, more physical and more carefully crafted”, while retaining the band’s signature blend of strong melodic ideas, ferocious rhythmic hooks, tight compositional structures and freewheeling improvisations.

A particular highlight is the unexpected guest appearance of legendary composer and musician Robert Wyatt – a delicious wordless chorale on the languid American Meccano, recorded in a Lincolnshire studio open to the sounds of birdsong and passing vehicles.


2. American Meccano
3. Torque
4. Adagio in Wot Minor
1. Between Fear and Sex
2. The Waiting
3. Low Earth Orbit
4. Pentopia


Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm