Back to 180Gram

Mozart : Piano Sonatas KV 331 & 332 – Mitsuko Uchida


Out of stock


Uchida’s Mozart has been endlessly celebrated for its lucidity and acuteness… Uchida does not just peck at Mozart. Without loss of simplicity and transparency of style and texture, she leaves no note uncherished, moreover with a left hand just as purposefully expressive as the right. I particularly enjoyed the rich, romantic undertones she draws form the D minor Fantasia, and I’m sure the composer would condone, even welcome her ending. (Gramophone)

Sonata In A, KV 311 A-dur
1. Tema (Andante Grazioso) Con Variazioni
2. Menuetto
3. Alla Turca (Allegretto)
Sonata In F, KV 332 F-dur
1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegro Assai
4. Fantasia In D Minor, KV 397 D-moll

Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm