Back to 180Gram

Legrand : Jazz


This record is experimental, that is, it should be considered as such, since no more daring and flashing musical ideas have been brought forward by the eminent young French conductor/composer/arranger Michel Legrand, who is particularly responsible fr the magnificent tracks of this longplayer.  The music featured on these tracks stays well within the bounds of jazz; in fact, the indefinable spirit of jazz is always there.

In stock

SKU: Phillips 7373 [2] Categories: , , , , Tags: ,


This record’s repertoire was chosen from the works of eleven important jazz composers.  The musicians, many of them formerly familiar to Legrand only through their records, were selected from among the best available at the time.


1. The Jitterbug Waltz
2. Nuages
3. Night In Tunisia
4. Blue and Sentimental
5. Stompin’ At The Savoy
6. Django
1. Wild Man Blues
2. Rosetta
3. Round Midnight
4. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
5. In A Mist




Additional information

Weight .280 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm