Back to RCA

Kings Of Leon – Come Around Sundown

$47.50 $32.00

The few diversions from that template are some of the album’s best moments — “Mary” sweetens the band’s sound with a little doo wop, and “Beach Side” focuses on casting a mood rather than creating a spectacle — but they’re too scattered to change the “go big or go home” mentality, and the twangy “Back Down South” (which soared during the band’s mid-summer 2010 tour) never quite leaves the ground in its recorded version. All detours aside, this is super-sized, guitar-driven, modern rock pomp.

In stock

SKU: RCA 88697-64968-1 [14] Categories: , , Tags: ,


Come Around Sundown was recorded in New York at Avatar Studios and produced once again by Angelo Petraglia and Jacquire King. The album follows the hugely successful “Only By The Night”, which sold over six million copies worldwide an garnered four Grammy Awards. It’s yet another bold and expansive statement by the Nashville, Tennessee based quartet who, in the last two years, have become one of the biggest bands in the world: also one of the most creatively restless. As proven throughout their storied career, Kings Of Leon love to work.

Whether writing, recording or touring, the band is constantly in motion. Once they finished touring in support of Only By the Night at the end of October 2009, they went back in the studio to record in February 2010.


• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket


1. The End
2. Radioactive
3. Pyro
1. Mary
2. The Face
3. The Immortals
1. Back Down South
2. Beach Side
3. No Money
4. Pony Up
1. Birthday
2. Mi Amigo
3. Pickup Truck


Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm