Back to 180Gram

Johannes Brahms : Symphonie No.2


‘Karajan’s interpretations are orthodox and exemplary. He has intellectual mastery over every symphony, even the difficult Third, which clearly presents him with no difficulties at all… the performance of the Second Symphony has a beautifully lyrical, golden quality, with rich, warm phrasing, and plenty of vigour in the last movements. (Gramophone)

In stock



Symphonie Nr.2 D-dur op. 73


1. Allegro non troppo
2. Adagio non troppo – L’istesso tempo, ma grazioso
1. Allegretto grazioso (Quasi Andantino) – Presto ma non assai – Tempo I
2. Allegro con spirito

Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm