Back to 180Gram

Joe Stilgoe – New Songs for Old Souls

$47.50 $34.00

Firmly established as a performer and songwriter of considerable skill, Joe Stilgoe’s first studio album on Linn is a masterclass in giving nostalgia a contemporary twist. The pressing is on 180 gram vinyl and is manufactured by the prestigious Pallas firm in Germany.

In stock

SKU: Linn Records AKH584 [2] Categories: , , , Tags: , ,


“New Songs For Old Souls“ is Joe’s first studio album for Linn Records, following his signing to the label in 2014. The album comprises twelve songs with ten terrific originals by Joe, including three thrilling big band numbers: “Nobody Cares Like Me“, “Pocket Song“ and a new version of “Gold On Silver“, previously heard on “Songs On Film Live“.

Joe’s seamless ability to mix contemporary style with a fond nostalgia for the Golden Era of Gene Kelly and Louis Prima means his ‘old soul’ finds a perfect match in these ‘new songs’. Joe’s trademark catchy hooks and clever lyrics (full of intricate rhymes and clever twists reminiscent of Irving Berlin and Cole Porter) create an instant familiarity.


1. Totally
2. Nobody Cares Like Me
3. Nothing’s Changed
4. Roll
5. Rainbows In My Teacup
6. Pocket Song
1. I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times
2. How To Fall In Love
3. Two-Tones
4. You’re Funny (But I’m Not n Love)
5. Too Late Now
6. Gold On Silver


Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm