Back to 180Gram

Gwyneth Herbert – All The Ghosts


Gwyneth Herbert, whose sublime version of Neil Young’s “Only Love Can Break Your Heart” appeared on the soundtrack to 2009 Rom-Com smash “Leap Year” has been hailed as a priceless talent. A quirky, original singer-songwriter, inspired as much by Janis Ian and Joni Mitchell, as by Billie Holiday or Nina Simone. Her latest collection, “All The Ghosts” features ten terrific songs, which speak to you directly, without forethought for genre or category. In their melodic immediacy and observational characterization, you might hear the Lennon-McCartney of “Sgt Pepper”, or the Ray Davies of “Lola”, rather than any jazz stereotype.

In stock

SKU: Naim LP145 [2] Categories: , , , Tags: , ,


Expect witty, captivating vignettes populated by a living, breathing cast of beaten-down dreamers, jaded city-dwellers, and women in a quandary. “All The Ghosts”, Naim’s biggest selling record of 2009, is now available on beautifully packaged 180gm virgin vinyl, remastered from Hi Def and cut at the world famous Abbey Road Studios, complete with bonus material in the form of a minimal version of new composition “Perfect Fit” and David Bowie’s “Rock n’ Roll Suicide”.
Quirky, intelligent, and original songs from Britain’s most accomplished young female singer.
Recorded at Peter Gabriel’s famous Real World Studios in the British countryside. The album includes “My Narrow Man”, which was featured on the Marie Claire US December playlist, themed “What The Folk”.


1. So Worn Out
2. Annie’s Yellow Bag
3. Lorelei
4. My Narrow Man
5. Jane Into a Beauty Queen
1. Put Your Mouth Where Your Money Is
2. Nataliya
3. My Mini and Me
4. Some Days I Forget





Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm