Back to 200g

Dvorak – Symphony No.2


Dvorak had the classical secret of movement, which is not a power that can be obtained at the expense of higher qualities, for it is one of the highest”.  It is a movement with a particular sort of brilliance, a brilliance achieved by the shrewd orchestration and natural thematic development that we have come to associate with the music of the great Czech composer.

Out of stock

SKU: RCA Victor LSC-2489 [3] Categories: , , , Tags: , ,


Almost everyone who has heard a symphony orchestra – and many who have not – is acquainted with Dvorak’s “New World” Symphony. Some people know it as Symphony No. 5; most know it as his greatest and his last; and so it is generally assumed that he composed but five symphonies.  Actually he wrote nine.


1. Liszt – Hungarian Rhapsody No.2 in C-Sharp Minor

2. Enesco – Rumanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A, Op.11

3. Smetana – The Moldau/ The Bartered Bride / Overture


Additional information

Weight 0.550 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm