Back to 180Gram

Diana Ross : An Evening With


AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Recorded live at the Ahmanson Theatre in Los Angeles, An Evening With Diana Ross is, in some ways, a definitive Diana Ross album. It may have been recorded in California, but it feels like a Vegas revue, as Diana sings standards, showtunes, forgotten favorites and hits, even telling the Story of Motown and the Supremes in song. It’s not necessarily a subtle show, but it is terrifically entertaining, especially if it is viewed as spectacle. More than any other record, this showcases Diana the Diva, and for that alone, it’s essential listening.

In stock

SKU: Motown M7-877R2 [2] Categories: , , , , , , Tags: , ,


1. Overture
2. Here I Am
3. I Wouldn’t Change A Thing
4. The Lady Is A Tramp
5. Touch Me In The Morning
6. Smile/Send In The Clowns
7. Love Hangover
1. Girls
2. Everybody’s Got Em
3. Me And My Arrow
4. Lifeline
5. Everbody’s Got Em (Reprise)

6. Lady Sings The Blues
7. T’ain’t Nobody’s Bizness If I Do
8. I Cried For You
9. Aux Iles Hawaii
10. Stormy Weather
11. Jump In The Pot
12. I need a Little Sugar In My Bowl
13. My Man

1. Overture
2. Money (That’s What I Want)
3. Please Mr Postman
4. I Want You Back
5. Fingertips
6. You Keep Me Hanging On
7. Baby Love
8. Someday We’ll Be Together
9. Stop In The Name of Love
10. You Can’t Hurry Love
11. Reflections
12. My World Is Empty Without You
13. I Hear A symphony
14. Reach out And Touch

1. The Music In The Mirror
2. What I Did For Love
3. Improvisations
4. Dance: Ten; Looks; Three
5. Theme from Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To)
6. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

Additional information

Weight .560 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm