Back to 180Gram

Cowboy Junkies : Trinity Revisited


(2-LP set) Their seminal album The Trinity Session was recorded with a single microphone in Toronto’s Church of the Holy Trinity, an engineering circumstance that has everything to do with the record’s stark, spacious atmosphere. This live reinterpretation of that original session from 1988 features guests such as Ryan Adams, Natalie Merchant, Vic Chesnutt and multi-instrumentalist Jeff Bird.

In stock

SKU: DIV015DLP [2] Categories: , , , , Tags: , ,


A full twenty years on from the original date of recording, the band’s sibling mainstays revisited the same church in which the original was captured, the result is Trinity Revisited which, although maintaining the same track listing, has a slightly different feel. The spontaneous jam-like aspects remain, but they are given a different personality by the guests’ contributions.


1. Mining For Gold
2. Misguided Angel
3. Blue Moon Revisited (Song For Elvis)
4. I Don’t Get It
5. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
6. To Love Is To Bury
1. 200 More Miles
2. Dreaming My Dreams With You
3. Working On A Building
4. Sweet Jane
5. Postcard Blues
6. Walking After Midnight


Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm