Back to 180Gram

Chet Baker – Bill Evans : Alone Together


“Alone Together”, a strikingly effective example of the musical colour and tone that all concerned were looking for from the time the idea for this album was first conveived, was the first selection recorded – and was accomplished in only one ‘take’. And things stayed pretty much in that groove throughout.

In stock

SKU: Waxtime In Colour 950665 [2] Categories: , , , Tags: ,


The trumpet of Chet Baker is, above all, a lyrical instrument.  Every musician, no matter how many different kinds of things he can do, has one area that is essentially home, where he functions most effectively and seems most comfortable.  For one man this favoured area of operation may be the blues, for another it may be dazzling up-tempo fireworks.  For Chet, home is clearly the world of ballads.

Pianist Bill Evans, who has worked with Miles davis and Tony Scott, is just beginning to attract real public attention, but has for some time been the object of extreme praise from fellow musicians, particularly for a truly beautiful ballad touch and conception such as he demonstrates here.


Coloured red


1. Alone Together
2. How High The Moon
3. It Never Entered My Mind
4. ‘Tis Autumn
1. If You Could See Me Now
2. September Song
3. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
4. Time n My Hands
5. You And The Night And The Music
6. I Could Have Danced All Night


Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm