Back to Columbia

Bob Dylan – Another Side of Bob Dylan


Both the lyrics and music have gotten deeper and Dylan’s trying more things — this, in its construction and attitude, is hardly strictly folk, as it encompasses far more than that.
The result is one of his very best records, a lovely intimate affair.


In stock

SKU: Columbia/Sundazed LP 5121 [16] Categories: , , Tags: ,


Of the first of two transitional albums in which Dylan moved beyond protest, and then beyond folk music. Here, in songs like Chimes of Freedom and My Back Pages, he suggested that social issues were much more complicated than the increasingly polarized times made them seem.
His lyrics, meanwhile, also became more complicated and poetic. Other singers would mine this album for hits with All I Really Want to Do and It Ain’t Me, Babe.


1. All I Really Want To Do
2. Black Crow Blues
3. Spanish Harlem Incident
4. Chimes of Freedom
5. I Shall be Free No. 10
6. To Ramona
1. Motorpsycho Nitemare
2. My Back Pages
3. I Don’t Believe You
4. Ballad In Plain D
5. It Ain’t Me Babe


Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm