Back to 180Gram

Barb Jungr : Every Grain Of Sand


»The most significant vocal album of the 21st century.« THE WALL STREET JOURNAL

»The foremost interpreter of Bob Dylan’s back catalogue…« THE INDEPENDENT

»Jungr approaches the Dylan songbook with a rare degree of intelligence, relishing each line in the manner of a true chansonnier.« MOJO

»Ms. Jungr, a passionate Dylanologist, can squeeze more juice out of a Dylan song than just about anybody.« THE NEW YORK TIMES

Out of stock

SKU: Linn Records AKH 630 [2] Categories: , , , , Tags: ,


Barb Jungr’s “Every Grain Of Sand” has deservedly become known as a modern cult classic and has won the singer a dedicated fan base around the world. Originally released in 2002 this insightful album established Jungr as one of the leading interpreters of the Bob Dylan songbook and entered the Top 10 ‘Jazz Album of the Year’ lists in The Sunday Times and The Telegraph. The album’s many fans include actor Jeremy Irons who named it one of his must-have albums on BBC Radio 4’s Desert Island Discs.


1. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
2. If Not For You
3. Things Have Changed
4. Not Dark Yet
5. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
1. I Want You
2. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
3. Born In Time
4. What Good Am I?
5. Ring Them Bells
6. Every Grain of Sand


Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm