Back to 33rpm

Antonio Vivaldi : Concertos


Another new LP from TACET! Antonio Vivaldi furnishes us with some highly enjoyable material with four solo concertos in various combinations, each one enabling different orchestra members to present themselves as soloists. From 4 violins to 2 cellos, almost everybody gets a chance to shine, and everyone brings their own range of colours. With such a colourful kaleidoscope of personalities, listening to music is even more fun! Guest leader is Ariadne Daskalakis.

Out of stock

SKU: Tacet L205 [2] Categories: , , , , Tags: ,


Concerto for 2 Violins and Orchestra in A minor, RV 522

1 Allegro
2 Larghetto e spiritoso
3 Allegro
Concerto for 2 Violincellos and Orchestra in G minor, RV 531

4 Allegro
5 Largo
6 Allegro

Concerto for 3 Violins and Orchestra in F major, RV 551 
1. (Allegro)
2. Andante
3. (Allegro)
Concerto for Violin, Violoncello and Orchestra in B flat major, RV 547
4. Allegro (moderato)
5. Andante
6. Allegro molto

Additional information

Weight 0.480 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm