Back to 200g

Roy Orbison – In Dreams

$47.50 $35.00

One of the most unmistakable signs that an entertainer has really “made it” comes when his fans bestow upon him a nickname. This album for dreamers has one important thing in common with its predecessors….”It’s Good if not Better”.

In stock

SKU: Monument SLP 18003 [3] Categories: , Tags: , , ,


This third Orbison release came on the heels of Lonely and Blue and Crying and includes the hits “Blue Bayou” and “All I Have To Do Is Dream.” This Bill Porter recording directly onto two-track stereo offers two perspectives – mono from a fold of discreetly recorded stereo channels and a stereo presentation directly from the master.
Porter intended the recording to be presented in Mono and as such recorded the channels discreetly so that the blend in combining (mixing) the two tracks makes for a perfectly layered musical presentation which supports Orbison’s astonishing vocal exquisitely. The stereo version is the rarer original and is quite wonderful in its sonic presentation.

1. In Dreams
2. Lonely Wine
3. Shahdaroba
4. No One Will Ever Know
5. Sunset
6. House Without Windows
1. Dream
2. Blue Bayou
3. (They call You) Gigolette
4. All I Have To Do Is Dream
5. Beautiful Dreamer
6. My Prayer


Additional information

Weight 0.550 kg
Dimensions 32.0 × 32.0 × 2.0 cm